By Ordinance 2021-35 effective August 11, 2021.


The committee shall collaborate, share information, and make recommendations to the county department of human services to improve the availability, quality and delivery of human services within the county.


The committee shall consist of the following members:

  1. the director of the county department of human services;
  2. the clinical program manager or designee of the county’s provider of mental health and substance use disorder services;
  3. a council member;
  4. a judge or judicial branch employee;
  5. a law enforcement officer involved with the law enforcement assisted diversion program;
  6. the emergency room director or designee of the Mountain West Medical Center;
  7. the director or designee of the Tooele County School District Special Education Department;
  8. two behavioral health providers;
  9. an adult private citizen;
  10. a youth private citizen;
  11. a representative of relief services; and
  12. three at large members.


For initial terms, eight committee members shall be appointed to four-year terms and seven committee members shall be appointed to three-year terms. Subsequently, all committee members’ terms shall be four-year terms.

Notwithstanding section 4-1-3(4), committee members may serve more than two consecutive full terms.

Committee members shall not receive compensation for their service, but may receive per diem and travel expenses incurred in the performance of their official duties.

Administrative Support

The county department of human services shall provide administrative support to the committee.


Victor Garcia
At Large

Gary Dalton, Chair
Human Services Director
Term Expires: 12/31/2025

Mark Schull

Christy Johnson

Roger Gomez
Department of Workforce Services

Scott Rounds
Mountain West Medical Center

Kendall Thomas
Council Member

Sylvia Dalton
At Large

Paul Wimmer
Law Enforcement

Marianne Aborn
Tooele County School District

Michelle Bybee
BH/SA Provider

Stacy Smart
Director of Aging

Jamie Zwerin
Adult Representative

Leena Chapman
At Large

John Gossett
At Large

Renee Loveless

Rachel Cowan
Children’s Justice Center

Teresa Winn
Valley Behavioral Health

Amy Giles
Third District Juvenile Court

Peter Clegg
Tooele Health Department – Prevention

Adrian Day
Tooele City Police Department

Marilyn Marin
Tooele County Housing Authority

DeAnn Christiansen
Tooele County Housing Authority

Jeff Coombs
Tooele Health Department

Ray Clinton
Sheriff’s office

Bryan Gregston
Youth Services Center

Maren Voss
Utah State University Extension