What is the mission of the Board?

Grant Submission Guidelines

To provide recreation and related services and facilities under Section 17A-2-1301 U.C.A. 1953. Designated to receive mineral lease monies and state payments in lieu of taxes.


November 28, 1989 by Tooele County Resolution No. 89-19.


Includes all of Tooele County, except cities, towns and the Stansbury Recreation Services Areas.

Governing Authority

Administrative Control Board delegated all rights and power allowed by law. (Power to tax and issue bonds retained by County Commissioners.)

Are Board Members paid?

Board members are not paid.

How long are the Board terms?

Five member board, appointed by the Tooele County Commission to four year terms. Three members of the first were appointed to a 3 year term and two members appointed to a 5 year term. Subsequent appointments shall be 4 year terms.

Meeting Schedule

Meet in the Spring and usually meet monthly for 5-6 months

Recreation Special Service Board Members

Misti Williams
Term Expires: 12/31/2025

Howard Murray*
Term Expires: 12/31/24

Jeff Terry
Term Expires: 12/31/24

Kirk Steadman
Term Expires: 12/31/22

Mark Mckendrick
Term Expires: 12/31/22

Alternate: Sarah Patino
Term Expires: 12/31/2025


Email: Recreation Special Service Board