What is the mission of the Board?

To establish the Lake Point Cemetery and Park Service Area pursuant to the provisions of Utah code annotated, Section 17A-2-401 et seq. 1953, as amended.

Are the Board members paid?

Board members are not paid.


  • 3rd Tuesday of each Month
  • Lake Point Fire Station
  • Lake Point


A Board of Trustees which shall consist of 7 appointed persons, each of whom shall be tax payers and qualified voters of the service area. Members of the first Board of Trustees shall serve for 2 and 4 years terms, which terms shall end on December 31, 1994, and December 31, 1996, respectively. Initial terms shall be selected by lot and shall be apportioned so that 4 members shall serve 2 year terms and 3 members shall serve 4 year terms. Except for appointments to fill unexpired terms, subsequent appointments shall be for 4 year terms.

Lake Point Cemetery & Park Board Members

Kellie Tyrell
Term Expires: 12/31/2021

Marianne Gines, Clerk
Term Expires: 12/31/2021

Becky Cunningham, Treasurer
Term Expires: 12/31/2021

Bernice Rasmussen
Term Expires: 12/31/2022

Jeffery D. Langston
Term Expires: 12/31/2023

Mandy Whetton
Term Expires: 12/31/2023

*Ryan Zumwalt, Chair
Term Expires: 12/31/2023

*Fulfilling someone else’s term.


Ryan Zumwalt, Chair
(801) 518-2561

Email: Lake Point Cemetery & Park