What is the mission of the Council?

To provide additional representation for certain medical service providers operating in Tooele County who have not previously been included on the County EMS Council.

Meeting Schedule and Location

  • Meetings are held monthly on the last Wednesday of the month at 3:00 PM
  • Meetings are currently being held via Zoom

2020 Tooele County EMS Awards

Emergency Dispatch of the Year
EMD Valerie Shumway

Citizen and/or Citizens of the Year #1
Citizen: Daniel Lewis
Incident: Vehicle rollover, Mr. Lewis pulled occupant out of a burning vehicle

Citizen and/or Citizens of Year #2
Donald Cordova
Andrew Wieland
Broc Greenhalgh
Dallas Hogan
Tyler Stewart
Mike Van Wagoner
Incident: Vehicle collision, citizens pulled occupants out of two burning vehicles

Emergency Medical Incident of the Year
Dispatcher: EMD Daria Ottoson
Caller: Valerie Swynenburg
Caller: Betsy Swynenburg
TCPD Officers: Brian Danielson, Officer Jake Stallings, Officer Jacob Dorton, Officer Chris Reyes.
MWAS: Paramedic Nathan Neumeyer, Advanced EMT Taylor Hunt, Paramedic Tyler Broome, Advanced EMT Jade Callister, Paramedic Brian Kasavana
AirMed: Paramedic Jason Smith, RN Katie Davis, Pilot Kenneth Hess
Incident: Cardiac Arrest

Volunteer, First Responder, EMR and EMT Quick Response
EMT/Fire Fighter: Daniel Hardy
Incident: Roll over involving an amputation

Mental Health
Tooele County Crisis Team: Director Steve Barrett, Supervising Clinician Leslie Curtis, Subrina Langston, Heidi Warr, Emily Johnson, Melissa Swann, Stephen Palmer
Incident: CIT Training, calls at the Jail and for handling the homicide in Grantsville

Council Contacts

Regina Nelson, Chairperson
(435) 833-8320

Joe Carnell, Chairperson-elect
(435) 843-8745