What is the mission of the Committee?

(1) Develop environmentally, ecologically, and biologically sensitive plans for the trail system based on the General Plan, stakeholder/landowner plans/vision, user needs, standards, and public input;

(2) Establish recommended plans and goals;

(3) Make policy recommendations to government agencies;

(4) Educate the public and promote implementation of trail plans;

(5) Recommend acquisition of property and easements for trail systems;

(6) Design and develop trails; and

(7) Promote economic development and tourism in the county.

Are the Committee Members paid?

The Board Members are not paid.

Meeting Schedule

  • Meetings are held monthly at 3:30 pm.


At least five members. Board members shall be representative of the community at large. Any vacancy which occurs on the board shall be filled by appointment for the unexpired term of the vacated member.


  • Four years. At least three members shall be appointed to an initial term of two years.


Leland Roberts, Chairman
Commercial Involvement
Term Expires: 12/31/2025

Katie Potter
Tooele/Equestrian and Non-Motorized Uses
Term Expires: 12/31/2024

+Jerry Caldwell
Weed Control
Term Expires: 12/31/2024

Kim Clausing
Public Health and Well-Being
Term Expires: 12/31/2021

Troy Johansen
Tourism and Economic Aspects
Term Expires: 12/31/2024

Jedediah Beckstead
Commercial Partnership & Railroad Involvement
Term Expires: 12/31/2024

Ryan Willden
Term Expires: 12/31/2021

+Dave Bern
Disability and ADA Users
Term Expires: 12/31/2021

+Russ Steadman
Outlying Areas
Term Expires: 12/31/2021

*Raymond Dixon
Motorized Uses
Term Expires: 12/31/2024

Darwin Cook
Term Expires: 12/31/2024

Brian Sagers
Term Expires: 12/31/2024

+2nd Term