The Council on Aging acts as Tooele County Area Agency on Aging and as an advisory committee to the Division of Aging and Adult Services and the Tooele County Commission. The Council represents the planning, participation and community advocacy for the elderly.


Eleven (11) voting members, appointed by Tooele County Commission, including three (3) Center Board representatives, one (1) from each center board.


Four (4) years, but not more than two (2) consecutive terms.


Agendas, Meeting Schedule and Minutes

Contact 435-277-2460 for more information or email ericka.jordt@tooelehealth.org.

Board Members

Antoinette Romano +
Term Expires: 12/31/2023

William Thorton
Term Expires: 12/31/2023

*Allen M. Adamson
Term Expires: 12/31/2024

Diane Johnson
Term Expires: 12/31/2022

Adrianne Warr
Term Expires: 12/31/2023

Eileen Simmons
Term Expires: 12/31/2024

*Renee Loveless
Term Expires: 12/31/2022

*Malcolm Walden
Term Expires: 12/31/2024

Justin Brady
Tooele City Councilman
Term Expires: 12/31/2019

Pat Hearty – Grantsville City
Term Expires: 12/31/2025

Dawn Buhlman
Grantsville Senior Board

Alphonso Burger
Tooele Senior Council

Kendall Thomas
Tooele County Councilman

*Finishing someone else’s term
+Second Term