What is the mission of the Board?

To control noxious weeds.

Are the Board Members paid?

Board members are not paid.

Meeting Schedule and Location

  • Meetings are scheduled quarterly
  • USU Extension, 151 N Main, Tooele, UT


  • The County Weed Control Board shall be comprised of three (3) to five (5) appointed members.
  • Four (4) year terms


Darrell Johnson
Term Expires: 12/31/2023

Dean Alder
Term Expires: 12/31/2021

Kyle Bateman
Term Expires: 12/31/2023

Victor Warr
Term Expires: 12/31/2025

County Councilman