Tooele County Tourism Grant Tax

2020 Grant Writing Workshops

Workshops will be held on the dates below in the Commission Conference Room, Tooele County Administration Building, 47 South Main Street, Suite 300, Tooele, UT 84074.

Monday, January 20th – 6:30 PM
Tuesday, January 28th – 6:30 PM
Wednesday, January 29th – 6:30 PM

The primary purpose of the Tourism Tax Grant process is to provide financial support for the promotion of recreation, tourism, film production, and conventions. It is also intended to provide financial support for the maintenance and operations of convention meeting rooms, exhibit halls, visitor information centers, museums, sports and recreation facilities, and other related facilities. 

To be eligible for consideration, grant applications must be received no later than Monday, February 3rd, 2020 by 5:00 PM. The preference is to submit the documents digitally to:

In all cases, please refer to the online resources noted above for additional details, including where submissions should be sent.

***There are no exceptions to the deadline*** 

What is the mission of the board?

Advise the County Commission on the best use of revenues collected from the transient room tax and the tourism, recreation, cultural, and convention facilities tax.

Are the Board Members paid?

The Board Members are not paid.


Four (4) years. Three members are appointed to an initial term of two years. No member shall serve more than two consecutive terms.

Tourism Tax Advisory Board Members

Denise McArthur
Hotel & Lodging
Term Expires: 12/31/2024
Dixon Hunt
Term Expires: 12/31/2024
Carrie Cushman
Hotel & Lodging
Term Expires: 12/31/2024
Russ Steadman
Term Expires: 12/31/2024
Chad Fullmer
Term Expires: 12/31/2024
Clint Thomsen
Museums & Historical Sites
Term Expires: 12/31/2024
Angelo Geovjian
Term Expires: 12/31/2024
Wade Hadlock
Cultural Attractions
Term Expires: 12/31/2024
Tracy Shaw
Term Expires: 12/31/2024
Shawn Milne, County Commissioner


Email: Tourism Tax Advisory Board