What is the mission of the Board?

Review and approve and/or disapprove proposals for municipal boundary changes.

Are Board members paid?

Board members are not paid.

Meeting Schedule and Location

  • As needed.
  • Tooele County Building


  • The Board consists of 7 members
    (2) County elected officials; appointed by County Commission
    (2) Municipal elected officials; appointed by municipal selection
    (3) Appointed by other four (4) members

  • 4 year term (initial board by lot choose terms; 1-1 year, 2-2 year terms; 2-3 year terms; 2-4 year terms)