ATTENTION: No members of the public will be allowed at the April 1, 2020 Planning Commission meeting due to direction from the State. If you would like to make comments, please email Jeff Miller at


Adopt Master Plan, Certify Zoning Plans and Amendments.


Seven (7) members, appointed by County Commission.


Six (6) members; residents and real property owners of County.  No more than 3 can hold public office or position.


Four (4) year terms; 2 members terms shall expire each year.


The Tooele County Planning Commission holds regular meetings on the 1st and 3rd Wednesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Auditorium, on the first floor of the Tooele County Building at 47 South Main Street, Tooele, Utah.

Tooele County Planning Commission Board Members

Blair Hope, Seat A
Term Expires: 12/31/2021

John H. Wright, Seat B
Term Expires: 12/31/2023

Brad Bartholomew, Seat C
Term Expires: 12/31/2021

Jessica Blundell, Seat D
Termin Expires:  12/31/2019

Scott Jacobs, Chair, Seat E
Term Expires: 12/31/2022

Lynn Butterfield, Seat F
Term Expires: 12/31/2022

Jeff McNeill, Seat G
Term Expires: 12/31/2024

Paul Kunz – Alternate
Term Expires: 12/31/2021

Michael PressleyAlternate
Term Expires: 12/31/2020

Ryan Sorensen – Alternate
Term Expires: 12/31/2020

Planning Commission Appointment Application


Email: Planning Commission